You can change your name only once after the initial name selection at the beginning of the game.
To do this, go to Settings and tap on your name.
It will show the drawing of a pen if you can change it. If this icon is not there, it means that you have already changed it once and no longer have the ability to change it.
Confirm the pop-up with the name that you chose and that is it!